Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Shakin, DDS

Dentist located in Staten Island, NY

134 total reviews

Dr. Michael Shakin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Shakin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lisa G.
Submitted 02/13/17
11/17/2015 04:54 AM THE BEST YOULL FIND My family and I have been using Doctor Shakin for years , we now travel from NJ to see him because there is no one like Dr. Shakin and his team! From the moment you walk in you are greeted with Warmth and friendliness. Very rare is there a wait time and if so about 5-10 minutes, which Is amazing compared to how doctors make you wait today. He is very gentle and truly cares about his patients and the best treatment for them. He is very honest with what you really need done and what you don't.,not just out for the money. Hands down best Doctor and staff! Always recommending Dr. Shakin and team. They make going to the dentist a happy experience!
Maria B.
Submitted 02/13/17
05/08/2015 01:02 PM Best experience ever!!!! Excellent dentist, wonderful assistant, and a terrific staff, what more could you ask for. I took my children to see Dr. Shakin for the first time. From beginning to end, it was a wonderful visit and I recommend him to everyone. My husband and I will also use him from now on. If you're looking for a dentist who's only concern is your oral health and not how much money he can make from you, then this is your guy. Dr. Shakin and his assistant Trudy were terrific with how they handled my children, for the first time in their lives, I felt like I could step out of the room. One of my children is autistic and was very nervous going to the dentist, but by the time we left, he was looking forward to going back again.
Ralph G.
Submitted 02/13/17
01/06/2015 01:40 PM Excellent!!! I have had ALOT of bad experienes with dentists, which explains why i had not been to one in awhile. I wrote to his website on a saturday, and the following MONDAY, he was able to see me, on an emergency basis...who does that?? And, he gave me two shots of novocaine, and i felt NOTHING! I will be making him my permanent dentist, THAT is for sure...
Nicole M.
Submitted 02/13/17
07/17/2014 Great dentist Very happy with Dr. SHAKIN!and staff!!
 Janine D.
Submitted 02/13/17
01/22/2014 Amazing dentist I love that I found this guy. The main issue for me is pain and he made sure I felt none.
Robert G.
Submitted 02/13/17
01/16/2014 Excellent Dentist!! Wonderful dentist. Very professional. Explain Everything. No long wait. Staff very friendly And professional . I'm happy that I found dr. Shakin. Thank you!!
Ralph P.
Submitted 02/13/17
12/09/2013 Out of town emergency visit! very proffessional and an all-round A+ experience would use this service again...
Charmagne T.
Submitted 02/13/17
07/22/2013 Best cleaning I ever had!! It was the best cleaning I've ever had. The doctor was very gentle. The cleaning did not hurt since the doctor used non-intrusive, modern equipment. It was a comfortable, clean setting with ample air-conditioning. I was very impressed that the doctor took his time with me and didn't rush, even though he was backed up with patients. I like that he has an assistant the whole session. I was very disappointed in the 50 minute wait past my appointment time, especially with it being my first visit but the staff and the doctor were very apologetic. I plan to go again in six months, so hopefully it will be a much shorter wait.
Caroline J.
Submitted 02/13/17
07/06/2013 Very pleased with this dentist I was very impressed with Dr. Shakin, and very satisfied with the examination and implant/denture cleaning. Dr. Shakin has a pleasant staff, helpful front desk personnel and up to date clean office. I found him from one of his mailings and checked the internet. I gladly have recommended him to my family and friends.
Dana B.
Submitted 02/13/17
06/13/2013 02:00 PM Love Doctor Shakin and His Staff!! My family was referred to Doctor Shakin's office by a friend and we are completely satisfied. We had the most wonderful experience. The staff is extremely generous and caring. Doctor Shakin himself was so personable. We took our four year old for her very first visit and as parents I can assure you that we were more nervous than our daughter. What a pleasurable visit. The office was spotless, the staff made you feel like you were family, and Doctor Shakin himself took such good care of our little girl while taking the time to explain everything to my husband and I. Not to mention we didn't wait more than 3 minutes before seeing the dentist. My husband and I will be switching to this office as well. So grateful to have found such nice caring people.
Craig I.
Submitted 02/13/17
05/24/2013 Dr Shakin's entire office is professional, courteous, and made my entire dental experience a pleasure. He came highly recommended by a family friend and my friend was absolutely correct. I found a dentist for life for myself and family. Thank you.
Stephen K.
Submitted 02/13/17
05/11/13 I was very happy I went to Dr.Shakin's office. He was friendly and very professional. He explained what I needed to get done and I have an appointment next week. Thank you
Christine C.
Submitted 02/13/17
05/06/13 Very kind and caring dentist. Barely any wait time to see him and he spent a good amount of time explaining everything. Instead of having his assistant do all of the work, he came in and talked me through it all. Clean office with extremely friendly staff. I would recommend him to everyone.
Tamara V.
Submitted 02/13/17
4/8/2013 Very professional dentist and staff very friendly. I will recommended to everybody.

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat