Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Shakin, DDS

Dentist located in Staten Island, NY

134 total reviews

Dr. Michael Shakin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Shakin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer J.
Submitted 07/30/18
Hands down best dentist ever.. He's personable and pays close attention to detail. He is gentle and does great work. His staff is wonderful. All the girls are awesome. One nicer than the next. I 1000% recommend Dr. Shakin and his staff..
Charles N.
Submitted 07/30/18
Dr. Shakin is an excellent dentist that takes the time to explain the treatment plan. He keeps his appointments on time and has an excellent chair side manner.
Karen C.
Submitted 07/30/18
At Dr. Shakin’s office the staff is very pleasant. Dr. Shakin is an excellent dentist. He is very gentle when working on your teeth. I first went to him because I cracked a tooth. The treatment I received was wonderful. I highly recommend him
Diane H.
Submitted 07/30/18
Dr Shakin and his incredible staff has consistently provided the best example of person centered dentistry since beginning his practice . As a patient you get the message that you matter and that you are receiving competent and compassionate careate each encounter.
Melissa C.
Submitted 07/30/18
Very clean office and super friendly and warm staff. Dr. Shakin was very gentle that I didn’t feel the injection or uncomfortable at anytime during the procedure. I am so happy I’ve finally found a dentist to take care of me and my family. I absolutely-100% recommend him and his friendly staff.
Richard C.
Submitted 06/05/18
Dr. Shakin and his staff are the best! Courteous, friendly, and most importantly always taking care of all dental needs.
Joseph S.
Submitted 05/14/18
Very friendly and professional
Jessica P.
Submitted 09/26/17
Never going back to my previous dentist! Easy to see why Dr. Shakin is know as “the gentle dentist”. Pain free yet thorough and honest.
Cindy A.
Submitted 06/29/17
Real good dentist.
LISA F.
Submitted 04/14/17
Dr. Shakin and his staff are beyond my expectations. Warm, welcoming and always a pleasure when visiting the dentist.
 Kerry B.
Submitted 02/13/17
02/02/2017 01:19 PM He's the best! I traveled from Virginia because he's just that good! He did a bonding on my front tooth over 25 yrs ago. The only reason I needed it redone now is because it changed color a little over the years. I wouldn't have trusted anyone else with re-doing it!
Barbara P.
Submitted 02/13/17
11/25/2016 08:25 AM Extremely pleased with the experience Dr. Shakin and his staff are very courteous, helpful and such a pleasure to deal with. I was able to get an appointment quickly and there was no office wait time. I truly recommend Dr. Shakin to anyone in need of a dentist.
Evelyn V.
Submitted 02/13/17
11/21/2016 05:50 PM Excellent work without unnessary hastle Dr.Shakin and his staff were professional and very efficient. Dr. Shakin listened to my wishes , completed the work in a very short time without any "extra suggestions " that would be more costly and add extra confusion to my decision on teeth repair/work. His work was very precise and quick and now it`ll be " fun " to eat once again. Thank you Dr. Shakin and staff.
Sally M.
Submitted 02/13/17
10/26/2016 Made a new friend Dr shakin and staff were great. Very professional prompt and courteous explained all steps during my visit Office very neat and clean I'm looking forward to my visit next week Highly recommend him to my friends and family.
Matthew C.
Submitted 02/13/17
09/20/2016 06:42 PM Back to the dentist I've had many unpleasant experiences with dentists prior to getting treated by Dr. Shakin and I must say Dr. Shakin is the best dentist I've ever been to. I feel foolish for not seeking him out prior to the past couple of months. Filled a root canal and a few cavities and I didn't feel a thing. I will definitely be back.
Nancy U.
Submitted 02/13/17
05/10/2016 08:03 PM quality experience for unpleasant task a very gratifying experience. I hate the dentist and he made it very pleasant. Kind friendy, understanding excellent chairside manner. I wont even mind going back for my filling. He made it easy. Plus does his own cleanings which i like, much more personal
Lorraine R.
Submitted 02/13/17
03/21/2016 03:18 PM Great Experince I have been afraid to visit the dentist for a long time now but have completely changed my mind now that I had my first appointment with Dr. Shakin. It was just a great experience. My entire procedure was pain free and it went very quickly. I would definitely recommend him to everyone I know.
Christopher D.
Submitted 02/13/17
03/10/2016 05:35 PM Wish I knew about Dr. Shakin sooner... My first visit with Dr. Shakin was this afternoon and the experience blew away every other doctor visit I had in the past. No wait, the staff was friendly, casual, warm yet still very professional. I received an assessment, X-rays and a temp crown without an ounce of discomfort. It went quickly, feels very stable and my bite is perfect. I'll be recommending all my friends and family to Dr. Shakin and his team. Even the the cost was beyond fair and went as smoothly as it could've. I feel much better knowing I finally have really good dental care.
Tara T.
Submitted 02/13/17
12/14/2015 Friendly, and Patient.. Our last visit was this Saturday. My eight yr old daughter tells me in the car, Mom I like going there. They are so nice. It's easy to go to the dentist. Now for those of you with picky kids know that her saying this means a lot.. I love that they are so friendly and kind especially to my children. We will be with Dr. Shakin for the long haul. Pros: great personalities, clean office, overall best place to go Cons: a little far from my house but so worth the trip
Cathy B.
Submitted 02/13/17
12/12/2015 11:31 AM the best!!!!! my family and i have been with dr. shakin for years and years. we have never, ever had a bad experience. doctor has performed many procedures and surgeries on us. not only was each procedure pain free, he will also call you to check up on you and see how your doing. office staff is very friendly, professional, and always taken on time by appointment. i always highly recommend him and because my visits there are always pleasurable i look forward to my appointments. would never go to anyone else!!! thank you doctor and staff for always taking such good care of us! cathy bartolotta

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat