Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Shakin, DDS

Dentist located in Staten Island, NY

91 total reviews

Dr. Michael Shakin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Shakin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nicole M.
Submitted 02/13/17
07/17/2014 Great dentist Very happy with Dr. SHAKIN!and staff!!
 Janine D.
Submitted 02/13/17
01/22/2014 Amazing dentist I love that I found this guy. The main issue for me is pain and he made sure I felt none.
Robert G.
Submitted 02/13/17
01/16/2014 Excellent Dentist!! Wonderful dentist. Very professional. Explain Everything. No long wait. Staff very friendly And professional . I'm happy that I found dr. Shakin. Thank you!!
Ralph P.
Submitted 02/13/17
12/09/2013 Out of town emergency visit! very proffessional and an all-round A+ experience would use this service again...
Charmagne T.
Submitted 02/13/17
07/22/2013 Best cleaning I ever had!! It was the best cleaning I've ever had. The doctor was very gentle. The cleaning did not hurt since the doctor used non-intrusive, modern equipment. It was a comfortable, clean setting with ample air-conditioning. I was very impressed that the doctor took his time with me and didn't rush, even though he was backed up with patients. I like that he has an assistant the whole session. I was very disappointed in the 50 minute wait past my appointment time, especially with it being my first visit but the staff and the doctor were very apologetic. I plan to go again in six months, so hopefully it will be a much shorter wait.
Caroline J.
Submitted 02/13/17
07/06/2013 Very pleased with this dentist I was very impressed with Dr. Shakin, and very satisfied with the examination and implant/denture cleaning. Dr. Shakin has a pleasant staff, helpful front desk personnel and up to date clean office. I found him from one of his mailings and checked the internet. I gladly have recommended him to my family and friends.
Dana B.
Submitted 02/13/17
06/13/2013 02:00 PM Love Doctor Shakin and His Staff!! My family was referred to Doctor Shakin's office by a friend and we are completely satisfied. We had the most wonderful experience. The staff is extremely generous and caring. Doctor Shakin himself was so personable. We took our four year old for her very first visit and as parents I can assure you that we were more nervous than our daughter. What a pleasurable visit. The office was spotless, the staff made you feel like you were family, and Doctor Shakin himself took such good care of our little girl while taking the time to explain everything to my husband and I. Not to mention we didn't wait more than 3 minutes before seeing the dentist. My husband and I will be switching to this office as well. So grateful to have found such nice caring people.
Craig I.
Submitted 02/13/17
05/24/2013 Dr Shakin's entire office is professional, courteous, and made my entire dental experience a pleasure. He came highly recommended by a family friend and my friend was absolutely correct. I found a dentist for life for myself and family. Thank you.
Stephen K.
Submitted 02/13/17
05/11/13 I was very happy I went to Dr.Shakin's office. He was friendly and very professional. He explained what I needed to get done and I have an appointment next week. Thank you
Christine C.
Submitted 02/13/17
05/06/13 Very kind and caring dentist. Barely any wait time to see him and he spent a good amount of time explaining everything. Instead of having his assistant do all of the work, he came in and talked me through it all. Clean office with extremely friendly staff. I would recommend him to everyone.
Tamara V.
Submitted 02/13/17
4/8/2013 Very professional dentist and staff very friendly. I will recommended to everybody.

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat