Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Shakin, DDS

Dentist located in Staten Island, NY

134 total reviews

Dr. Michael Shakin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Shakin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diane H.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr Shakin and his incredible staff has consistently provided the best example of person centered dentistry since beginning his practice . As a patient you get the message that you matter and that you are receiving competent and compassionate careate each encounter.
ROSE F.
Submitted 09/26/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Shakin for at least twenty-four years. I'll be succinct. He and his staff are simply the best. I highly recommend them.
MELISSA C.
Submitted 09/26/18
ery clean office and super friendly and warm staff. Dr. Shakin was very gentle that I didn’t feel the injection or uncomfortable at anytime during the procedure. I am so happy I’ve finally found a dentist to take care of me and my family. I absolutely-100% recommend him and his friendly staff.
TREVOR C.
Submitted 09/26/18
WARREN ..
Submitted 09/26/18
I have been a patient over 20 years and have been amazed at his expertise and gentle touch.
MARYANN C.
Submitted 09/26/18
The best dentist in Staten Island!!
Donna S.
Submitted 09/26/18
Clean,kind,painless ❤️ This Practice!
Ron F.
Submitted 09/26/18
So many great things I could say about the office of Dr. Michael Shakin,.. But to keep it short, the most professional and friendly atmosphere you’ll ever experience. And a ‘patient first’ feeling you’ll never forget. -Ron F.
Jeanette B.
Submitted 09/26/18
This doctor saw me immediately for an urgent problem. His staff was concerned and welcoming. His compassionate and down to earth mannerism Along with his honest skilled practice of excellent dentistry was a parallel to his pleasing and neat appearance meaning he was as good on the inside as he was on the outside and all around excellent and genuine human being. I believe he was an angel sent to help me and I have total trust in him. I will recommend him to all of my colleagues and family members for he is kind, generous, and has your benefits as his priority. I believe he is a jewel of the dentistry Practice. God bless him
Paula H.
Submitted 09/26/18
I have been going to Dr. Shakin for over 20 years. He is an excellent dentist and a caring doctor. He takes a strong interest in his patients and spends the time to do the best job possible for them. I have recommended my entire family to him over the years and if the 12 of us everyone continues to use him and everyone is pleased. He is knowledgeable, is an excellent dentist and has a soft touch. His staff is also nice, courteous and friendly
Jennifer J.
Submitted 09/26/18
Hands down best dentist ever.. He's personable and pays close attention to detail.He is gentle and does great work. His staff is wonderful. All the girls are awesome. One nicer than the next. I 1000% recommend Dr. Shakin and his staff..
Joy N.
Submitted 09/26/18
Office is efficient with appointments and insurance. My former Dentist (Dr Degetano) retired and Dr shakin was recommended to me by a Dental surgeon. He is top notch and does not try to push anything.
Fran S.
Submitted 09/26/18
I have been going to Dr. Shakin for 33 years. Dr. Shakin is an excellent caring, gentle dentist. The office staff is efficient and friendly. The wait time in the office is several minutes! The office is very clean and I would highly recommend Dr. Shakin!
Mark T.
Submitted 09/26/18
Been using Dr. Shakin for over 30years ~ He’s the BEST !! To put it in perspective, my daughter & family moved to Texas & continued to use Dr. Shakin for all her family’s dental needs. The staff & Christine Cassano (dental hygienist) compliments Dr.Shakin in making your dental visit like visiting family.
Charles N.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr. Shakin is an excellent dentist that takes the time to explain the treatment plan. He keeps his appointments on time and has an excellent chair side manner.
Nancy L.
Submitted 09/26/18
Karen C.
Submitted 09/26/18
At Dr. Shakin’s office the staff is very pleasant. Dr. Shakin is an excellent dentist. He is very gentle when working on your teeth. I first went to him because I cracked a tooth. The treatment I received was wonderful. I highly recommend him.
Diane H.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr Shakin and his incredible staff has consistently provided the best example of person centered dentistry since beginning his practice . As a patient you get the message that you matter and that you are receiving competent and compassionate careate each encounter.
Rose F.
Submitted 09/26/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Shakin for at least twenty-four years. I'll be succinct. He and his staff are simply the best. I highly recommend them.
Melissa C.
Submitted 09/26/18
Very clean office and super friendly and warm staff. Dr. Shakin was very gentle that I didn’t feel the injection or uncomfortable at anytime during the procedure. I am so happy I’ve finally found a dentist to take care of me and my family. I absolutely-100% recommend him and his friendly staff.

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat