Michael Shakin, DDS

Dentist located in Staten Island, NY

81 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Michael Shakin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Shakin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Sally M.
Submitted 02/13/17
10/26/2016 Made a new friend Dr shakin and staff were great. Very professional prompt and courteous explained all steps during my visit Office very neat and clean I'm looking forward to my visit next week Highly recommend him to my friends and family.
Matthew C.
Submitted 02/13/17
09/20/2016 06:42 PM Back to the dentist I've had many unpleasant experiences with dentists prior to getting treated by Dr. Shakin and I must say Dr. Shakin is the best dentist I've ever been to. I feel foolish for not seeking him out prior to the past couple of months. Filled a root canal and a few cavities and I didn't feel a thing. I will definitely be back.
Nancy U.
Submitted 02/13/17
05/10/2016 08:03 PM quality experience for unpleasant task a very gratifying experience. I hate the dentist and he made it very pleasant. Kind friendy, understanding excellent chairside manner. I wont even mind going back for my filling. He made it easy. Plus does his own cleanings which i like, much more personal
Lorraine R.
Submitted 02/13/17
03/21/2016 03:18 PM Great Experince I have been afraid to visit the dentist for a long time now but have completely changed my mind now that I had my first appointment with Dr. Shakin. It was just a great experience. My entire procedure was pain free and it went very quickly. I would definitely recommend him to everyone I know.
Christopher D.
Submitted 02/13/17
03/10/2016 05:35 PM Wish I knew about Dr. Shakin sooner... My first visit with Dr. Shakin was this afternoon and the experience blew away every other doctor visit I had in the past. No wait, the staff was friendly, casual, warm yet still very professional. I received an assessment, X-rays and a temp crown without an ounce of discomfort. It went quickly, feels very stable and my bite is perfect. I'll be recommending all my friends and family to Dr. Shakin and his team. Even the the cost was beyond fair and went as smoothly as it could've. I feel much better knowing I finally have really good dental care.
Tara T.
Submitted 02/13/17
12/14/2015 Friendly, and Patient.. Our last visit was this Saturday. My eight yr old daughter tells me in the car, Mom I like going there. They are so nice. It's easy to go to the dentist. Now for those of you with picky kids know that her saying this means a lot.. I love that they are so friendly and kind especially to my children. We will be with Dr. Shakin for the long haul. Pros: great personalities, clean office, overall best place to go Cons: a little far from my house but so worth the trip
Cathy B.
Submitted 02/13/17
12/12/2015 11:31 AM the best!!!!! my family and i have been with dr. shakin for years and years. we have never, ever had a bad experience. doctor has performed many procedures and surgeries on us. not only was each procedure pain free, he will also call you to check up on you and see how your doing. office staff is very friendly, professional, and always taken on time by appointment. i always highly recommend him and because my visits there are always pleasurable i look forward to my appointments. would never go to anyone else!!! thank you doctor and staff for always taking such good care of us! cathy bartolotta
Lisa G.
Submitted 02/13/17
11/17/2015 04:54 AM THE BEST YOULL FIND My family and I have been using Doctor Shakin for years , we now travel from NJ to see him because there is no one like Dr. Shakin and his team! From the moment you walk in you are greeted with Warmth and friendliness. Very rare is there a wait time and if so about 5-10 minutes, which Is amazing compared to how doctors make you wait today. He is very gentle and truly cares about his patients and the best treatment for them. He is very honest with what you really need done and what you don't.,not just out for the money. Hands down best Doctor and staff! Always recommending Dr. Shakin and team. They make going to the dentist a happy experience!
Maria B.
Submitted 02/13/17
05/08/2015 01:02 PM Best experience ever!!!! Excellent dentist, wonderful assistant, and a terrific staff, what more could you ask for. I took my children to see Dr. Shakin for the first time. From beginning to end, it was a wonderful visit and I recommend him to everyone. My husband and I will also use him from now on. If you're looking for a dentist who's only concern is your oral health and not how much money he can make from you, then this is your guy. Dr. Shakin and his assistant Trudy were terrific with how they handled my children, for the first time in their lives, I felt like I could step out of the room. One of my children is autistic and was very nervous going to the dentist, but by the time we left, he was looking forward to going back again.
Ralph G.
Submitted 02/13/17
01/06/2015 01:40 PM Excellent!!! I have had ALOT of bad experienes with dentists, which explains why i had not been to one in awhile. I wrote to his website on a saturday, and the following MONDAY, he was able to see me, on an emergency basis...who does that?? And, he gave me two shots of novocaine, and i felt NOTHING! I will be making him my permanent dentist, THAT is for sure...
Nicole M.
Submitted 02/13/17
07/17/2014 Great dentist Very happy with Dr. SHAKIN!and staff!!
 Janine D.
Submitted 02/13/17
01/22/2014 Amazing dentist I love that I found this guy. The main issue for me is pain and he made sure I felt none.
Robert G.
Submitted 02/13/17
01/16/2014 Excellent Dentist!! Wonderful dentist. Very professional. Explain Everything. No long wait. Staff very friendly And professional . I'm happy that I found dr. Shakin. Thank you!!
Ralph P.
Submitted 02/13/17
12/09/2013 Out of town emergency visit! very proffessional and an all-round A+ experience would use this service again...
Charmagne T.
Submitted 02/13/17
07/22/2013 Best cleaning I ever had!! It was the best cleaning I've ever had. The doctor was very gentle. The cleaning did not hurt since the doctor used non-intrusive, modern equipment. It was a comfortable, clean setting with ample air-conditioning. I was very impressed that the doctor took his time with me and didn't rush, even though he was backed up with patients. I like that he has an assistant the whole session. I was very disappointed in the 50 minute wait past my appointment time, especially with it being my first visit but the staff and the doctor were very apologetic. I plan to go again in six months, so hopefully it will be a much shorter wait.
Caroline J.
Submitted 02/13/17
07/06/2013 Very pleased with this dentist I was very impressed with Dr. Shakin, and very satisfied with the examination and implant/denture cleaning. Dr. Shakin has a pleasant staff, helpful front desk personnel and up to date clean office. I found him from one of his mailings and checked the internet. I gladly have recommended him to my family and friends.
Dana B.
Submitted 02/13/17
06/13/2013 02:00 PM Love Doctor Shakin and His Staff!! My family was referred to Doctor Shakin's office by a friend and we are completely satisfied. We had the most wonderful experience. The staff is extremely generous and caring. Doctor Shakin himself was so personable. We took our four year old for her very first visit and as parents I can assure you that we were more nervous than our daughter. What a pleasurable visit. The office was spotless, the staff made you feel like you were family, and Doctor Shakin himself took such good care of our little girl while taking the time to explain everything to my husband and I. Not to mention we didn't wait more than 3 minutes before seeing the dentist. My husband and I will be switching to this office as well. So grateful to have found such nice caring people.
Craig I.
Submitted 02/13/17
05/24/2013 Dr Shakin's entire office is professional, courteous, and made my entire dental experience a pleasure. He came highly recommended by a family friend and my friend was absolutely correct. I found a dentist for life for myself and family. Thank you.
Stephen K.
Submitted 02/13/17
05/11/13 I was very happy I went to Dr.Shakin's office. He was friendly and very professional. He explained what I needed to get done and I have an appointment next week. Thank you
Christine C.
Submitted 02/13/17
05/06/13 Very kind and caring dentist. Barely any wait time to see him and he spent a good amount of time explaining everything. Instead of having his assistant do all of the work, he came in and talked me through it all. Clean office with extremely friendly staff. I would recommend him to everyone.

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Location
Michael Shakin, DDS
4243 Richmond Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10312
Phone: 718-650-3203
Fax: 718-984-7916
Office Hours

Get in touch

718-650-3203