Michael Shakin, DDS

Dentist located in Staten Island, NY

82 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Michael Shakin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Shakin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
KRISTYN D.
Submitted 09/26/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Shakin for 20 plus years and he and his staff are the best! They are professional, knowledgeable, really listen to your concerns and truly care about you as a person. I highly recommend this practice.
RICHARD M.
Submitted 09/26/18
I have been going to Dr. Shakin’s for over 30 years. Always a great experience with his knowledgeable and friendly staff. I highly recommend Dr. Shakin and his team.
Chris D.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr. Shakin and the entire staff is by far not only the best dentist I’ve been to but the best of any medical services I’ve experienced to date. Their personalities, organization, timliness and dental skills are second to none and I highly recommend them
Nicole F.
Submitted 09/26/18
Maryann C.
Submitted 07/30/18
The best dentist in Staten Island!!
Dibba S.
Submitted 07/30/18
Clean,kind,painless ❤️ This Practice!
Ron F.
Submitted 07/30/18
So many great things I could say about the office of Dr. Michael Shakin,.. But to keep it short, the most professional and friendly atmosphere you’ll ever experience. And a ‘patient first’ feeling you’ll never forget.
Jeanette B.
Submitted 07/30/18
This doctor saw me immediately for an urgent problem. His staff was concerned and welcoming. His compassionate and down to earth mannerism Along with his honest skilled practice of excellent dentistry was a parallel to his pleasing and neat appearance meaning he was as good on the inside as he was on the outside and all around excellent and genuine human being. I believe he was an angel sent to help me and I have total trust in him. I will recommend him to all of my colleagues and family members for he is kind, generous, and has your benefits as his priority. I believe he is a jewel of the dentistry Practice. God bless him.
Jennifer J.
Submitted 07/30/18
Hands down best dentist ever.. He's personable and pays close attention to detail. He is gentle and does great work. His staff is wonderful. All the girls are awesome. One nicer than the next. I 1000% recommend Dr. Shakin and his staff..
Charles N.
Submitted 07/30/18
Dr. Shakin is an excellent dentist that takes the time to explain the treatment plan. He keeps his appointments on time and has an excellent chair side manner.
Karen C.
Submitted 07/30/18
At Dr. Shakin’s office the staff is very pleasant. Dr. Shakin is an excellent dentist. He is very gentle when working on your teeth. I first went to him because I cracked a tooth. The treatment I received was wonderful. I highly recommend him
Diane H.
Submitted 07/30/18
Dr Shakin and his incredible staff has consistently provided the best example of person centered dentistry since beginning his practice . As a patient you get the message that you matter and that you are receiving competent and compassionate careate each encounter.
Melissa C.
Submitted 07/30/18
Very clean office and super friendly and warm staff. Dr. Shakin was very gentle that I didn’t feel the injection or uncomfortable at anytime during the procedure. I am so happy I’ve finally found a dentist to take care of me and my family. I absolutely-100% recommend him and his friendly staff.
Richard C.
Submitted 06/05/18
Dr. Shakin and his staff are the best! Courteous, friendly, and most importantly always taking care of all dental needs.
Joseph S.
Submitted 05/14/18
Very friendly and professional
Jessica P.
Submitted 09/26/17
Never going back to my previous dentist! Easy to see why Dr. Shakin is know as “the gentle dentist”. Pain free yet thorough and honest.
Cindy A.
Submitted 06/29/17
Real good dentist.
LISA F.
Submitted 04/14/17
Dr. Shakin and his staff are beyond my expectations. Warm, welcoming and always a pleasure when visiting the dentist.
 Kerry B.
Submitted 02/13/17
02/02/2017 01:19 PM He's the best! I traveled from Virginia because he's just that good! He did a bonding on my front tooth over 25 yrs ago. The only reason I needed it redone now is because it changed color a little over the years. I wouldn't have trusted anyone else with re-doing it!
Barbara P.
Submitted 02/13/17
11/25/2016 08:25 AM Extremely pleased with the experience Dr. Shakin and his staff are very courteous, helpful and such a pleasure to deal with. I was able to get an appointment quickly and there was no office wait time. I truly recommend Dr. Shakin to anyone in need of a dentist.

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Location
Michael Shakin, DDS
4243 Richmond Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10312
Phone: 718-650-3203
Fax: 718-984-7916
Office Hours

Get in touch

718-650-3203