Michael Shakin, DDS

Dentist located in Staten Island, NY

81 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Michael Shakin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Shakin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Mark T.
Submitted 09/26/18
Been using Dr. Shakin for over 30years ~ He’s the BEST !! To put it in perspective, my daughter & family moved to Texas & continued to use Dr. Shakin for all her family’s dental needs. The staff & Christine Cassano (dental hygienist) compliments Dr.Shakin in making your dental visit like visiting family.
Charles N.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr. Shakin is an excellent dentist that takes the time to explain the treatment plan. He keeps his appointments on time and has an excellent chair side manner.
Nancy L.
Submitted 09/26/18
Karen C.
Submitted 09/26/18
At Dr. Shakin’s office the staff is very pleasant. Dr. Shakin is an excellent dentist. He is very gentle when working on your teeth. I first went to him because I cracked a tooth. The treatment I received was wonderful. I highly recommend him.
Diane H.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr Shakin and his incredible staff has consistently provided the best example of person centered dentistry since beginning his practice . As a patient you get the message that you matter and that you are receiving competent and compassionate careate each encounter.
Rose F.
Submitted 09/26/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Shakin for at least twenty-four years. I'll be succinct. He and his staff are simply the best. I highly recommend them.
Melissa C.
Submitted 09/26/18
Very clean office and super friendly and warm staff. Dr. Shakin was very gentle that I didn’t feel the injection or uncomfortable at anytime during the procedure. I am so happy I’ve finally found a dentist to take care of me and my family. I absolutely-100% recommend him and his friendly staff.
Trevor C.
Submitted 09/26/18
A.J. Z.
Submitted 09/26/18
ALLIE L.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr. Shakin and his crew are AMAZING. Clean and comfortable office. They even have Alexa in the room and you can choose which music you listen to. They’re amazing!
Lisa F.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr. Shakin and his staff are caring and professional. My family has been going to him for years. If you need a dentist, I definitely recommend Dr. Shakin
Judith A.
Submitted 09/26/18
Excellent pain free dentist with an amazing, helpful staff. I don't mind going to the dentist any more
Denise N.
Submitted 09/26/18
Max K.
Submitted 09/26/18
Vince M.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr.Michael Shakin is the best dentist you will ever find. He's courteous, professional, and a perfectionist. If you need something as simple as a cleaning to a root canal or cosmetic work, he will make sure he does the best job possible and make it as pleasant of an experience as can be. The staff is courteous and professional as well . Look no further, for he is the best all around dentist by far!! --- Vince Maritato
Susan L.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr Shakin is an expert dentist. I have been going to him for about 20 years or so and would never switch. The staff is outstanding as well. He is so gentle and truthful and they are all so kind. His work is the best!!!
Amy B.
Submitted 09/26/18
RICHARD S.
Submitted 09/26/18
T S.
Submitted 09/26/18
The best dentist I ever had who is very experienced, professional and he has one of the best and professional personnel running the place who really care about the patients and never had to wait in the waiting area in the past 6 years I have gone this place
KRISTYN D.
Submitted 09/26/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Shakin for 20 plus years and he and his staff are the best! They are professional, knowledgeable, really listen to your concerns and truly care about you as a person. I highly recommend this practice.

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Location
Michael Shakin, DDS
4243 Richmond Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10312
Phone: 718-650-3203
Fax: 718-984-7916
Office Hours

Get in touch

718-650-3203