Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Shakin, DDS

Dentist located in Staten Island, NY

102 total reviews

Dr. Michael Shakin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 102 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Shakin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jim B.
Submitted 08/04/20
Have been going to Dr. Shakin for years. Feels more like visiting friends then a dentist appointment. Great care and instruction for my family for over 20+ years!
Frances B.
Submitted 07/27/20
Always a pleasant experience! Very courteous. Extremely clean facility.
Michael M.
Submitted 07/26/20
Everything was great as always.
Eileen D.
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr. Shakin always provides the best care for his patients.
Jai S.
Submitted 07/24/20
There is not a better Dental Office on Staten Island. Dr. Shakin is the kindest, most knowledgeable, and gifted Dentist I have ever been too..his staff (particularly Trudy, Mary Ann, and Susan), are lovely,caring,and wonderful assets. The safety measures that are in place,are very welcome and taken very seriously. It is so much appreciated that they care for their patients and each other so much. I would (and have) recommended this office and will continue to do so. I promise you, it will be a good experience!
Robert S.
Submitted 07/22/20
Yesterday was my first visit back since the pandemic started and I was very impressed with their protection protocol for the patients and the staff. I did not wait and was taken immediately into the examination room. It was a wonderful experience.
Jeanette, Emily, Christopher , David , Olivia B.
Submitted 07/12/20
After decades of searching for an honest, kind, compassionate, respectful, empathetic, and skilled dentist and dental office I could 100% trust for my 4 children and myself my father guided me to Dr. Shakin, a king among dentists and men. He and his staff is the best of the best in expertise and emotional intelligence, as my boss would say. I am grateful to God to have him as my family dentist. His hygienists and administrative staff exude his level of kindness and compassion. I pray they receive back triple-fold of what they put forth to care for the dental needs of the Staten Island Community. Blessings. Thank-you so much....
Carol S.
Submitted 07/08/20
Thanks for all the precautions you take to keep us safe.
Jennifer R.
Submitted 03/10/20
Great experience every time. Dr.Shakin is the best!
William L.
Submitted 02/27/20
Had cleaning and done efficiently
Irina A.
Submitted 02/25/20
My opinion about a few visits : Dr. is very knowled geable , attentive, has a good team working with him.In short,an excellent performer!!!
Eileen D.
Submitted 02/13/20
Dr. Shakin is a great dentist. Friendly staff, very little wait time.
Joe S.
Submitted 02/08/20
He is the best dentist I've ever had. Keeps his appointments on time. Pain Free! Everyone in Dr Shakin office is very pleasant. If I could I would give him 10**********'s
Christine L.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr. Shakin fixed a tooth that was cosmetically bothering me. Not only did he do a perfect job, it was painless as well. He takes personal pride in every procedure he does with every patient. He and his expert staff are professional & welcoming. I have been his patient for over 25 years and I would never trust anyone else with my teeth .
Carrie M.
Submitted 02/03/20
Dr. Shakin and his staff are second to none.. always welcoming and professional with amazing bedside manner. Truly takes the fear out of going to the dentist .
Patricia B.
Submitted 02/03/20
My husband and I have been patients since Dr. Shakin opened his office on Staten Island. We moved to NJ in 1976 and decades later, we continue to be his patients. Dr. Shakin is practical and down to earth. He keeps up with the latest dentistry techniques. He and his staff are absolutely the friendliest. Have a tooth or scheduling issue? No problem--they'll fit you in. In short, we can't say enough good things about Dr. Shakin.
Jennifer R.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Shakin is a very nice and gentle dentist. He thoroughly explained the process of which I needed, and made me feel comfortable in his care. I look forward to having him as my dentist.
Eileen D.
Submitted 09/27/19
He is very gentle and explanes every option. The office staff is friendly and usually there is no wait time.
James S.
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr. Shakin and his team are the best. Highest recommendation.
Susan M.
Submitted 09/21/19
Staff was friendly, professional and very informative!

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat