Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Shakin, DDS

Dentist located in Staten Island, NY

86 total reviews

Dr. Michael Shakin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 86 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Shakin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer R.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Shakin is a very nice and gentle dentist. He thoroughly explained the process of which I needed, and made me feel comfortable in his care. I look forward to having him as my dentist.
Eileen D.
Submitted 09/27/19
He is very gentle and explanes every option. The office staff is friendly and usually there is no wait time.
James S.
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr. Shakin and his team are the best. Highest recommendation.
Susan M.
Submitted 09/21/19
Staff was friendly, professional and very informative!
Susan M.
Submitted 06/27/19
Dr Shakin and staff are simply the best! Never a wait and always accommodating. Extremely clean and Dr Shakin truly cares about each and every one of his patients. Thank you for taking good care of me and my family.
Frank A.
Submitted 05/21/19
beautiful office, great dentist!
Louis M.
Submitted 01/28/19
I have been going to Dr. Shakin for many years. Dr. Shakin and his team are very thorough, informative and provide a welcoming and warm environment for patients. Even after having moved from Staten Island, I still continue to travel to Dr. Shakin for my dental needs. I highly recommend Dr. Shakin and am confident that you won’t be disappointed.
Richie F.
Submitted 01/28/19
Absolutely fantastic experience from walking in and being greeted by the staff. They even fit me in later on that day when they had a cancelation. Dr Shakin examined me and found three existing problems that my regular dentist didn't find with my jaw.He diagnosed me and in just two visits helped me drastically. Every one there is fantastic from the receptionist and the dental assistant to Dr Shakin. If I could give them 6 stars it wouldn't be enough.
Donna W.
Submitted 01/28/19
Dr. Shakin and his staff are the best. They have the ability to keep me calm and relaxed when I just want to freak out. There is no other Dentist I would go to.
Alessandro M.
Submitted 01/28/19
Dr. Shakin is a spectacular Dentist. He is very knowledgeable and extremely honest. I have been a patient for several years and have been really happy with overall procedures and quality of dentistry. I highly recommend anyone to see him. Everyone in his office is extremely friendly and accommodating.
Christy F.
Submitted 01/28/19
Dr.Shakin is truly the best dentist, I drive from New Jersey to come to Staten Island. He is amazing with my boys at a very young age and they never give me a problem coming to the dentist. They love him. The girls in the office are all caring and just wonderful. I have to say I am so blessed I have found such a great dentist and I always have a great experience going there. The office is so clean and my overall experiences is a ten.
James S.
Submitted 11/27/18
Dr. Shakin is the best. His team is great and I couldn't imagine a better Dental experience. Painless, professional, and thorough is what I was looking for and Dr. Shakin delivers.
Diane H.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr Shakin and his incredible staff has consistently provided the best example of person centered dentistry since beginning his practice . As a patient you get the message that you matter and that you are receiving competent and compassionate careate each encounter.
ROSE F.
Submitted 09/26/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Shakin for at least twenty-four years. I'll be succinct. He and his staff are simply the best. I highly recommend them.
MELISSA C.
Submitted 09/26/18
ery clean office and super friendly and warm staff. Dr. Shakin was very gentle that I didn’t feel the injection or uncomfortable at anytime during the procedure. I am so happy I’ve finally found a dentist to take care of me and my family. I absolutely-100% recommend him and his friendly staff.
TREVOR C.
Submitted 09/26/18
WARREN ..
Submitted 09/26/18
I have been a patient over 20 years and have been amazed at his expertise and gentle touch.
MARYANN C.
Submitted 09/26/18
The best dentist in Staten Island!!
Donna S.
Submitted 09/26/18
Clean,kind,painless ❤️ This Practice!
Ron F.
Submitted 09/26/18
So many great things I could say about the office of Dr. Michael Shakin,.. But to keep it short, the most professional and friendly atmosphere you’ll ever experience. And a ‘patient first’ feeling you’ll never forget. -Ron F.

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat