Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Shakin, DDS

Dentist located in Staten Island, NY

94 total reviews

Dr. Michael Shakin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 94 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Shakin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer R.
Submitted 03/10/20
Great experience every time. Dr.Shakin is the best!
William L.
Submitted 02/27/20
Had cleaning and done efficiently
Irina A.
Submitted 02/25/20
My opinion about a few visits : Dr. is very knowled geable , attentive, has a good team working with him.In short,an excellent performer!!!
Eileen D.
Submitted 02/13/20
Dr. Shakin is a great dentist. Friendly staff, very little wait time.
Joe S.
Submitted 02/08/20
He is the best dentist I've ever had. Keeps his appointments on time. Pain Free! Everyone in Dr Shakin office is very pleasant. If I could I would give him 10**********'s
Christine L.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr. Shakin fixed a tooth that was cosmetically bothering me. Not only did he do a perfect job, it was painless as well. He takes personal pride in every procedure he does with every patient. He and his expert staff are professional & welcoming. I have been his patient for over 25 years and I would never trust anyone else with my teeth .
Carrie M.
Submitted 02/03/20
Dr. Shakin and his staff are second to none.. always welcoming and professional with amazing bedside manner. Truly takes the fear out of going to the dentist .
Patricia B.
Submitted 02/03/20
My husband and I have been patients since Dr. Shakin opened his office on Staten Island. We moved to NJ in 1976 and decades later, we continue to be his patients. Dr. Shakin is practical and down to earth. He keeps up with the latest dentistry techniques. He and his staff are absolutely the friendliest. Have a tooth or scheduling issue? No problem--they'll fit you in. In short, we can't say enough good things about Dr. Shakin.
Jennifer R.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Shakin is a very nice and gentle dentist. He thoroughly explained the process of which I needed, and made me feel comfortable in his care. I look forward to having him as my dentist.
Eileen D.
Submitted 09/27/19
He is very gentle and explanes every option. The office staff is friendly and usually there is no wait time.
James S.
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr. Shakin and his team are the best. Highest recommendation.
Susan M.
Submitted 09/21/19
Staff was friendly, professional and very informative!
Susan M.
Submitted 06/27/19
Dr Shakin and staff are simply the best! Never a wait and always accommodating. Extremely clean and Dr Shakin truly cares about each and every one of his patients. Thank you for taking good care of me and my family.
Frank A.
Submitted 05/21/19
beautiful office, great dentist!
Louis M.
Submitted 01/28/19
I have been going to Dr. Shakin for many years. Dr. Shakin and his team are very thorough, informative and provide a welcoming and warm environment for patients. Even after having moved from Staten Island, I still continue to travel to Dr. Shakin for my dental needs. I highly recommend Dr. Shakin and am confident that you won’t be disappointed.
Richie F.
Submitted 01/28/19
Absolutely fantastic experience from walking in and being greeted by the staff. They even fit me in later on that day when they had a cancelation. Dr Shakin examined me and found three existing problems that my regular dentist didn't find with my jaw.He diagnosed me and in just two visits helped me drastically. Every one there is fantastic from the receptionist and the dental assistant to Dr Shakin. If I could give them 6 stars it wouldn't be enough.
Donna W.
Submitted 01/28/19
Dr. Shakin and his staff are the best. They have the ability to keep me calm and relaxed when I just want to freak out. There is no other Dentist I would go to.
Alessandro M.
Submitted 01/28/19
Dr. Shakin is a spectacular Dentist. He is very knowledgeable and extremely honest. I have been a patient for several years and have been really happy with overall procedures and quality of dentistry. I highly recommend anyone to see him. Everyone in his office is extremely friendly and accommodating.
Christy F.
Submitted 01/28/19
Dr.Shakin is truly the best dentist, I drive from New Jersey to come to Staten Island. He is amazing with my boys at a very young age and they never give me a problem coming to the dentist. They love him. The girls in the office are all caring and just wonderful. I have to say I am so blessed I have found such a great dentist and I always have a great experience going there. The office is so clean and my overall experiences is a ten.
James S.
Submitted 11/27/18
Dr. Shakin is the best. His team is great and I couldn't imagine a better Dental experience. Painless, professional, and thorough is what I was looking for and Dr. Shakin delivers.

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat