Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Shakin, DDS

Dentist located in Staten Island, NY

114 total reviews

Dr. Michael Shakin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 114 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Shakin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jackie W.
Submitted 11/13/20
Dr Shakin and the entire staff were very professional and made me feel at ease. So happy I found them
Donna F.
Submitted 11/04/20
Dr. Shakin and his staff are extremely courteous, professional and efficient. During these Covid times, I felt very safe in their care. The office is thoroughly equipped and sanitized. Pleasant, non-stressful office visit. Special shout-out to Christine who takes such good care of my teeth.
Stewart S.
Submitted 10/21/20
Everything was great. Christine was as usual just great & did a wonderful job.
Robert M.
Submitted 10/14/20
Dr.Shakin and his entire staff are the perfect example of how a dental practice should operate. They are professional, friendly, efficient safe and pain free. Dr. Shakin is the best.
Leslie B.
Submitted 10/07/20
Excellent care and results. Dr. Shakin is the best.
Maria R.
Submitted 10/06/20
always professional clean and comfortable
Elena S.
Submitted 10/06/20
I arrived and was warmly greeted, as always. My appointment was on time, went very smoothly and I felt secure in that every safety precaution had been taken in light of the Covid crisis.
Jennifer R.
Submitted 09/23/20
Always awesome!
Kathleen Q.
Submitted 09/16/20
Going to Dr. Shakin for over 25 years...love his work and staff
Lisa G.
Submitted 09/15/20
Dr. Shakin and his staff are the most professional and welcoming group I have ever met!
Patricia M.
Submitted 09/14/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Shakin’s for many, many years. He is a skilled practitioner, always listens to your concerns and provides outstanding care. His staff is just as professional as he is and readily accommodate emergency situations. My only wish is that he never retires!
Veronica S.
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr. Shakin is exceptionally gentle and caring. Staff is friendly and always helpful. Thanks to this office, I'm never nervous about dental appointments.
Jim B.
Submitted 08/04/20
Have been going to Dr. Shakin for years. Feels more like visiting friends then a dentist appointment. Great care and instruction for my family for over 20+ years!
Frances B.
Submitted 07/27/20
Always a pleasant experience! Very courteous. Extremely clean facility.
Michael M.
Submitted 07/26/20
Everything was great as always.
Eileen D.
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr. Shakin always provides the best care for his patients.
Jai S.
Submitted 07/24/20
There is not a better Dental Office on Staten Island. Dr. Shakin is the kindest, most knowledgeable, and gifted Dentist I have ever been too..his staff (particularly Trudy, Mary Ann, and Susan), are lovely,caring,and wonderful assets. The safety measures that are in place,are very welcome and taken very seriously. It is so much appreciated that they care for their patients and each other so much. I would (and have) recommended this office and will continue to do so. I promise you, it will be a good experience!
Robert S.
Submitted 07/22/20
Yesterday was my first visit back since the pandemic started and I was very impressed with their protection protocol for the patients and the staff. I did not wait and was taken immediately into the examination room. It was a wonderful experience.
Jeanette, Emily, Christopher , David , Olivia B.
Submitted 07/12/20
After decades of searching for an honest, kind, compassionate, respectful, empathetic, and skilled dentist and dental office I could 100% trust for my 4 children and myself my father guided me to Dr. Shakin, a king among dentists and men. He and his staff is the best of the best in expertise and emotional intelligence, as my boss would say. I am grateful to God to have him as my family dentist. His hygienists and administrative staff exude his level of kindness and compassion. I pray they receive back triple-fold of what they put forth to care for the dental needs of the Staten Island Community. Blessings. Thank-you so much....
Carol S.
Submitted 07/08/20
Thanks for all the precautions you take to keep us safe.

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat